It’s Been Awhile…

I have not blogged in months! The reasons are many and varied, and in a nutshell my life has been an upheaval since that fateful December when it was decided that we would move back to our home country of Sri Lanka. Once in a while, we get the big decisions that really seems to spin our world like some kind of ‘Spin The Wheel’ game. You never really know the outcome. This was one such decision.

The outcome of moving back home has been bitter-sweet. Bitter because I lost my home, the place where I grew up; I lost my best friend and the bitterest of it all, I lost my dad. So in the two years since been here I lost three of the most important things in my life. That takes a toll, especially how it all came about.

The sweet though is I made a new life, I made new friends, I actually settled in and I like it here. Moving back home gave me a reason to start hoping and dreaming again. All the dreams I had given up on, now seem reachable and that is a good feeling!!

I guess this is what we mean when we say, ‘That’s life’.

Well blogging has been added back to this life of mine.

Till next time… 

 

Leave a Reply

