The Croods, Fun and Exams

Today was one of those days with a new experience. I saw a movie in 3D for the first time! I know, I know…Where have I been living? Hmm…Malawi, Africa…3D has not reached us there yet but we do have lots of other great things like fresh air which I am missing very much in this city life I live now! 

Me and my awesome friends, who I am very attached to, love each and every one of them to bits, went to see a movie after classes. Well technically we left before classes were officially over and me being the studious person I am nearly cried on doing that. I still feel bad for it! I know, I’m a bit odd! Hi! Anyway, the movie we decided on watching was The Croods. May I say, awesome movie!!! I loved it! I cried, I laughed, it was awesome! I highly recommend you watch it, if you haven’t already! Worth it. That is if you like animation, a good story, humour and heart-warming lessons! Who doesn’t?

Now this movie day was a chance for us to go out before we all start to bury ourselves in our books in anticipation of the upcoming exams! Exams, what can I say about exams? Does anyone look forward to them? I don’t think so. But this is planet earth and we are strange people here, good strange (and bad strange too), so if someone does look forward to exams, let’s talk! I’d love to pick your brain! Not literally ofcourse! 😉  

I am not necessarily looking forward to exams, to be honest thinking about them makes me feel like I am drowning! I have occassional panic attacks and exams really bring them on! My last exam session was, well, a nightmare. I was having a serious episode of depression and I was ill and well combine those two and you get crying every two hours me! I was unprepared or rather badly prepared (same thing?) and didn’t do my best in any of the exams! So this time I am planning ahead. I’m studying before the 12th hour, I’m focused, I’m ready to pass these exams with what I know is my best! I am a smart person but I sometimes, okay most times, forget that (oops). This time though I am proving it to myself!

So wish me luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

