First Week Of Challenge

I am doing a 30 Day Challenge which a friend of mine came up with that is proving to be exactly what it’s title says – a CHALLENGE! Don’t get me wrong, I am quite enjoying it. I’ve found I like a good challenge, but at times I really want to give up and throw my hands in the air and say, “I can’t do this!”

The first week has been in my organised mind a mess!  Juggling a lot of things, even with schedules, I’ve found is quite difficult, atleast for me! I was feeling quite discouraged about not being able to accomplish everything perfectly. Having said that, it has helped me realise a few things about God, life and myself.

First and most important thing I learned is that I don’t have to do everything perfectly. God doesn’t expect it and honestly speaking, let’s face it, I won’t ever be perfect! All that matters is that I try my best. Most times my best is enough!

Secondly, I was going through the challenge, just trying to finish it! I forgot to enjoy it and most importantly relax! I was tense and stressed and I realise I tend to get that way about most things in my life. I start to try and control everything around me and that’s impossible, which in turn leads to more discouragement. Never a healthy thing.

Thirdly, this challenge is supposed to draw me closer to God. That has been kind of impossible, what with worrying and stressing and running around (sometimes literally) trying to accomplish everything. Somewhere along the way, I forgot to trust in God…Whose strength I’m supposed to rely on (Proverbs 3:5; 1 Chronicles 16:11).

So with those three lessons under my belt, so to speak, I’m looking forward to the coming week! It’ll be hard,or shall I say it won’t be easy (is that the same thing or is there a subtle difference due to the wording?) but that’s half the fun, isn’t it? Till next week…

P.s. If anyone’s interested in the challenge, I reblogged it. Also take a little time to read my friend’s blog! I don’t think you’ll regret it!

4 Comments

  1. Hey Chathu! Thanks so much for reblogging my challenge! Don’t worry if you can’t get everything done perfectly! I mean last week I forgot to blog two times( I only blogged once) and I think I missed a cup or 2 of water. And that’s totally fine! Just try your best, don’t be legalistic, if you forget to do anything that’s okay, just try your hardest not to and I’m sure you’ll be fine!

Leave a Reply

